Back to Back Issues Page
So Many Good Things!! -- Kindred Connections #016
May 17, 2010

In this newsletter

A note from ME

  • quote of the month

  • we're on Facebook!

  • FREE family history class

Recent website additions

  • questions & answers

  • how to increase reunion attendance

  • making a speech

Share the love

Editor’s note

{Some of what I've been up to...}

The following quote comes from NBC's "Who Do You Think You Are" -

"You need to understand where you were
to appreciate where you are."

- Emmett Smith

The show's over for the season now but if you didn't have a chance to watch it, I'd highly recommend it! It's available on Hulu. Our family has thoroughly enjoyed watching it - it's been so nice to have a warm fuzzy show on TV.

There are SO many other good things happening with Family-Reunion-Success.com. Check it out -

We're on Facebook
Join the conversations and become a fan at:
http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Family-Reunion-Successcom/206882413851

FREE 1-hour Family History Class
I love this! Just click on the link to register.
https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/275514401

Thursday, May 20
11 AM Pacific, 12 Noon Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern

Who Are the People in the Photos?

You know you have those stray photos - we all do - with one or even a group of people that we know are family but we don't know who they are?

Candice Buchanan is coming to the rescue! Candice has had wonderful training and successful results with finding out who people are in family photos - and the family isn't even her own. She has successfully solved many photos mysteries and in this online class, she shares her "how to" tips with you.



On a more personal note...
which of these is not like the other??

family pet
I'll give you a clue - it's the one on the right. Her name is Pickles. And isn't she just the most adorable thing you've ever seen??



As always, I welcome your comments and feedback - simply reply to this email.

Lydia
www.Family-Reunion-Success.com
{Add meaning. Make memories.}


Recent website additions

Family-Reunion-Success.com Q&A
Finally! A place to ask and answer questions, talk and learn from one another. The only rule is that your question has to have SOMETHING to do with family reunions!
http://www.family-reunion-success.com/reunion-question.html

Conversation #1: How to increase reunion participation.
http://www.family-reunion-success.com/low-participation.html

Conversation #2: The reunion speech.
http://www.family-reunion-success.com/how-long-should-my-speech-be.html


Share the love

Do you know someone who would be interested in reading this email? If so, please help me share the love and forward it to them.

Are you reading this email but haven’t yet subscribed? Don’t delay! Subscribe to Kindred Connections and receive practical ideas and suggestions delivered straight to your inbox each month.




Back to Back Issues Page